5.0/5 from 55 users. ( 55 reviews.)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fantastic
  · 5 days ago.
First time but it won't be the last, ordered a large leather coral and it came in great shape, the packaging was superb, will definitely order again, thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Blue Mandarin Pair
  · 7 days ago.
Fish arrived in great condition. Both fish were extremely healthy. I added them to the tank they inmeditaly started eating pods. I couldn't find any PE mysis shrimp at any of my local fish stores. So I ordered some online and I'll start feeding them that when I receive it. I'll definitely order more fish from Penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Far exceeded my expectations
  · 7 days ago.
I ordered the blue mandarin pair.  The communication from Penny was great as far as expected ship date and then tracking number.  The follow up email checking in on the eceived delivery was a nice, personal touch that I really appreciated.  It was fun to share my excitement with her.  
The fish arrived well packed and actually active in the bags when I opened the box.  The acclimation instructions provided were perfect and thorough.  
The best part, the mandarins are HUGE!  They are beautiful, fat, and very active.  Once the acclimation process was done it didn't take them long to start exploring the tank.  They were out in the open almost immediately, picking off rocks, and actively eating.  
It is clear from the condition of these fish that a lot of care, time, and effort was put into making sure these fish were in top condition before leaving the facility.  I will be recommending Aqua Corals for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
My Blue Mandarin is Awesome!!
  · 20 days ago.
I picked up a Green Spotted Mandarin at my LPS.  After I got her home I noticed how skinny she was, I hadn’t realized it when it was in a tiny tank at the store.  Trying to get her to eat was a task.  When I decided to purchase a Blue Mandarin, I did my research because I did not want to bring another skinny fish home.  After searching, I found Penny.  I read the information on her website and after contacting her, I knew this is where I wanted to purchase my Blue.  She did not disappoint!!!  Blue was a ‘chunky monkey’.  Nothing compared to my skinny Green.  If you want a Mandarin, purchase one from Penny!!!  Oh and by the way, the corals are doing great!  

Thanks again Penny!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Softy Coral
  · 1 months ago.
This was a great experience. The on-line site has all the information anyone will ever need for a quality softy. Penny gave me some wonderful toadstools and mushrooms. Penny's packaging is over the top, triple bags with plenty of water, no shortcuts, also she keeps you informed of what is happening throughout the entire process.
Thanks Penny,
Don P.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
The Best Experience!
  · 2 months ago.
Penny has been fantastic! I ordered two mandarins from her and they arrived in great condition. She is the most caring and easiest to communicate online vendor I have ever experienced.  Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great Online Vendor
  · 2 months ago.
I received my order from AquaCorals today and the toadstools I ordered came in perfectly package and in good health.  Just by looking at the packaging, you can tell this company cares about the coral's health.  Everything was doubled bagged and wrapped in plastic to ensure there are no leaks.  Penny is one of a very few vendors I've worked with who gives customers the attention they deserve.  She took my phone call, answered my emails... and never once pressured me into ordering.  In fact, I didn't even place the order until weeks later.  She walked me through the process and told me exactly when I will be receiving my order and even checked the weather to ensure the packages will arrive without delay.  The Website's pictures do not do their corals justices.  They are very healthy and my "frag" was the size of what most Local Fish Stores call their Colonies.  Thanks again AquaCorals!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
new 220 gal. setup
  · 2 months ago.
I decided to try my luck at salt water reef setup. after reading everything on pennys website for about a year I dove in. penny guided me through the process of initial setup. 220 gal. tank. finally after about 6 months I was finally ready for my first livestock order. they were to arrive on Thursday nov. 15th. well here in good old pa. we had our first snow of the year. order did not show up until 3 pm. on Friday the 16th. 48 hours or more in box. I was a little concerned. my order was a fairly big cleanup crew 4 dwarf angels and 4 corals. everything was alive and healthy. although they all wanted out of those bags. point is don't be afraid to order from penny. fish started to eat the very next day. corals are opening up nicely. snails are all over the place. I will say though the cucumbers are very ugly. pennys great will not go anywhere else for the rest of my livestock.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Blue Mandarins
  · 4 months ago.
I recently ordered a pair of blue mandarins from Penny and was very impressed with purchase. Penny was extremely helpful and you could tell she truly cared about her livestock as if they were her own pets. My mandarins arrived from east to west coast in just over 12 hours in excellent health. They acclimated easily and seem to be thriving in their new reef tank. I will definitely order from Penny again as she has earned my respect and admiration for being such a responsible and caring business owner.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Exceptional Dragonet Pair Recieved
  · 4 months ago.
I ordered a mandarin dragonet pair (blue/green) from Penny a couple of days ago.  The pair were received in great shape, and showed absolutely no signs of shipping stress when recieved, both were swimming around in the bags without a care. 
After a slow 2 hour acclimation I put them into the tank, and within 5 minutes both were scouring the rocks for copepods/amphipods in my tank. About 15 minutes later I fed them a frozen mix of Mysis shrimp, blood worms and roe, and the male immediately perked up and started scrambling all over the tank. About 15 minutes after this I found the male face first in the pile of food gorging himself. The male at first seemed to chase the female from the food pile while he ate, but she was fast enough to get a few bites in before he’d chase her. Later that night when feeding again both the male and female perked up again and then took turns eating from the frozen food I fed. What really impressed me as well was the male would also chase and catch food in the water column. 
I am extremely happy with my purchase, and very impressed with how well these two took to the tank and food less than 12 hours from the time I introduced them. Absolutely will look into purchasing again if I ever want to establish another pair, but right now looking forward to years of watching these two go. 
Awesome work Penny!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your reviews

Your Cart

Login Form

Visitor Hours:

Thursday - Saturday
Noon to 5pm EST

Newsletter

Reviews

  • Fantastic

    First time but it won't be the last, ordered a large leather coral and it ...

    Marvin Jones · Reviews · 5 days ago

FacebookLOGO50

 

 

 

 

Gift Certificates

Buy your Reefer a Gift Certificate!
Aqua Corals Gift Certificates

Penny's Friends

AunniGsGemsCMD